.
[Joe knows best]
[3:15 p.m.] - [2017-06-29]

Two nights ago, we were texting while he rode a bus down to NYC and I dreamed of him. We were visiting another city together, presumably NYC. He wanted me to stay with his father, but I insisted on paying for a hotel. However, when we met up with his father at work (a train station), he took an immediate liking to me and agreed with his son that I should stay at his place.

I got it in my head that I'd like to make a simple breakfast for us the following morning, so I took my love to a grocery store in the train station. There were limited options, but we found bread and meat. However, I was disappointed by the fruit selection. The apples were the size of golf balls! I was just moving on to see what else I could find when my love swooped in from behind, hooking one arm around my waist and kissing my neck.

It was a pleasant dream. Though in the dream my love's father was the actor that plays Joe Castellano from The Mindy Project. I suppose because he plays a New York-proud curmudgeon--which was what made it all the more pleasing that my love's father would take such a liking to me.


[never again] - [once more]



recent entries:
gregory anton - 2021-10-23
it's the journey - 2021-08-28
give love a chance - 2021-06-22
you know it's not just you - 2018-01-25
moving on - 2017-08-09