.
[ghosting]
[11:47 p.m.] - [2017-04-06]

I had dinner with a friend today, and they let slip that my ex has been posting "dire" status updates. Apparently he's depressed and everything is going wrong, but he hasn't responded when our mutual friend has reached out in support.

I have not seen these posts, which leads me to believe that he had blocked me from them. I had texted him not too long ago if everything was fine, and he assured me that it was. I imagine that he's going through a rough patch but doesn't want me to know; presumably so that I do not falsely believe that he regrets his decision to end our relationship.

It also makes me wonder if there's more going on. If he has feelings for someone else. More specifically, unrequited feelings for his roommate's girlfriend. They spend a lot of time together. They're well suited. However, she's in love, and it really upsets my ex that she's not treated well.


[never again] - [once more]



recent entries:
Joe knows best - 2017-06-29
yet another girl waiting by the phone - 2017-05-18
over now - 2017-04-22
hope springs eternal - 2017-04-18
many happy returns - 2017-04-17