.
[hope springs eternal]
[2:08 p.m.] - [2017-04-18]

I have no reason to believe it'll come to pass. No reason to believe he still wants me. And even if he were questioning himself, why would I want to be in a relationship with someone who is unsure?

But I already know what I'd say if he were to ask for me back. I already know that I'd crack a joke, we'd laugh, and he'd kiss me, as if over a month of distance was no big deal.

It IS a big deal, though. I don't WANT to be permissive of that kind of treatment. However, more than that, I want him. I want to fully invest myself in this, and forgiveness is a part of that. If he's willing to put effort into that, then I want that.


[never again] - [once more]



recent entries:
you know it's not just you - 2018-01-25
moving on - 2017-08-09
Joe knows best - 2017-06-29
yet another girl waiting by the phone - 2017-05-18
over now - 2017-04-22